متخصصون في صحة المرأة

قابل ممرضاتنا القابلات

القابلات الممرضات المعتمدات إدارة رعاية النساء والتوليد من جميع الأعمار ، مع التركيز على العافية والوقاية من الأمراض وعلاج الأمراض البسيطة. إنهم متخصصون في رعاية ما قبل الولادة ، وتنظيم الأسرة ، واضطرابات الدورة الشهرية ، وانقطاع الطمث ، وغيرها من احتياجات أمراض النساء. يقدمون الدعم العاطفي بالإضافة إلى النصائح السليمة ، مع التركيز على العافية ومساعدة المرضى على اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توفر القابلات الممرضات المعتمدات المخاض والولادة والرعاية بعد الولادة. لقد وجدت الدراسات أن الرعاية التي تقدمها ممرضة التوليد آمنة وشخصية ، مما يؤدي إلى عدد أقل من العمليات القيصرية ، وقطع الفرج ، والأطفال الخدج أو منخفضي الوزن عند الولادة. القابلات الممرضات في PWHealth لا يقمن بالولادة في المنزل - تتم عمليات الولادة في مستشفيات ريفرسايد وسانت آن وجامعة ولاية أوهايو. من المفاهيم الخاطئة الشائعة أن الممرضة القابلة المريضة أثناء المخاض قد لا تستخدم مسكنات الألم. يتم توفير مسكنات الألم والتخدير للمرضى.

ليزا كانويتز ، MS ، CNM

Lisa Canowitzليزا كانويتز ، MS ، CNM ، توفر الرعاية والتعليم للنساء طوال حياتهن. بصفتها قابلة ممرضة ، فهي متخصصة في فحوصات أمراض النساء ، واستشارات منع الحمل ، وانقطاع الطمث ، وتنظيم الأسرة ، وما قبل الولادة ، والمخاض ، والولادة ، ورعاية ما بعد الولادة.

حصلت ليزا على بكالوريوس العلوم في التمريض من جامعة إم تي. كلية التمريض الكرمل. حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في التمريض القبالة من جامعة ولاية أوهايو. كطالب في جامعة ولاية أوهايو ، حظيت ليزا بفرصة أن يسبقها الممارسون في PWH لمدة عام. وهي معتمدة على المستوى الوطني والدولة كممرضة قابلة.

قبل انضمامها إلى PWH في أكتوبر 2005 ، عملت ليزا كممرضة مسجلة في أقسام الولادة / الولادة ومستشفى الأم / الرضع. لديها أيضًا خبرة كمديرة ممرضة وممرضة فرز في مكاتب التوليد وأمراض النساء المزدحمة.

نشأت ليزا في تشيليكوث بولاية أوهايو ، وتقيم حاليًا في نيو ألباني مع أطفالها أبرام ومرين وجيليان.

هدف ليزا كانوفيتز هو تمكين النساء للوصول إلى أهداف الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهن من خلال توفير الرعاية الصحية والتعليم خلال جميع مراحل حياة المرأة.

Lindsay Randolph ، MS ، CNM ، WHNP

Lindsay RandolphLindsay Randolph لديها شغف بالرعاية الصحية للنساء وعائلاتهن طوال حياتهن. بصفتها قابلة وممرضة معتمدة وممرضة صحة المرأة ، فهي متخصصة في أمراض النساء ، واستشارات منع الحمل ، وانقطاع الطمث ، وتنظيم الأسرة ، والرعاية قبل الولادة ، والولادة ، والولادة ، ورعاية ما بعد الولادة

حصلت ليندسي على بكالوريوس العلوم من جامعة ولاية أوهايو في عام 2004. حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في التمريض والقبالة وصحة المرأة في أغسطس 2008 ، أيضًا من جامعة ولاية أوهايو. قبل إكمال تدريب الماجستير ، انضمت Lindsay إلى PWH للتدريب مع الممارسين في PWH لمدة عام واحد والعمل ضمن الممارسة كممرضة فرز. Lindsay هي قابلة ممرضة معتمدة على المستوى الوطني والدولة وممرضة صحة المرأة. Lindsay هي أيضًا معلمة ولادة معتمدة.

تقيم ليندسي حاليًا في دبلن مع ولديها فليتشر وفلين.

كاتي وايبل ، MS ، CNM

كاتي وايبلكاتي هي قابلة ممرضة معتمدة. وهي متخصصة في أمراض النساء ، ووسائل منع الحمل ، وتنظيم الأسرة ، ورعاية ما قبل الولادة ، والمخاض والولادة ، ورعاية ما بعد الولادة.

حصلت كاتي على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الأحياء من جامعة أوهايو. ثم حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في التمريض والقبالة وصحة المرأة في نوفمبر 2009. انضمت كاتي إلى المكتب للتدريب مع الممارسين في PWH لمدة عام واحد والعمل ضمن هذه الممارسة كممرضة فرز. بدأت العمل كممرضة قابلة معتمدة في ديسمبر 2009.

نشأت كاتي في بيكرينجتون ، وتعيش حاليًا في ويسترفيل مع زوجها جريج وأبنائهم جريجوري وأوين وابنتهم كايلي وكلبهم جرايسي.

جينيفر مورجنسترن ، MS ، CNM

جينيفر مورجنسترنجين هي قابلة ممرضة معتمدة. وهي متخصصة في أمراض النساء ، ووسائل منع الحمل ، وتنظيم الأسرة ، ورعاية ما قبل الولادة ، والمخاض والولادة ، ورعاية ما بعد الولادة.

حصلت جين على بكالوريوس العلوم الصحية من جامعة ولاية أوهايو عام 2009 مع تخصص في الصحة والعافية. قادها شغفها لتعزيز الصحة والوقاية من الأمراض إلى الحصول على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في التمريض والقبالة وصحة المرأة التي تلقتها من جامعة ولاية أوهايو في أغسطس 2012. كطالبة ، تم تكليف جين في PWH. ثم بدأت مع PWH كمتدربة قامت بفرز المرضى عبر الهاتف وتدربت مع مقدمي الخدمة في PWH. جين هي قابلة ممرضة معتمدة على المستوى الوطني والدولة وممرضة صحة المرأة.

نشأت جين في دايتون بولاية أوهايو ، وتعيش حاليًا في أولد تاون إيست مع زوجها وأطفالها. 

 

"أفضل جزء في هذه الوظيفة هو فرصة أن تكون شريكًا في الصحة مع نساء وسط أوهايو طوال فترة حياتهن."

كيمبرلي ميلر ، MS ، CNM

انضمت كيمبرلي ميلر ، MS ، CNM ، إلى برنامج Professionals for Women's Health في أكتوبر 2013. بصفتها ممرضة قابلة معتمدة ، تقدم خدمات الرعاية الصحية للنساء من سن المراهقة بعد سن اليأس. تشمل هذه الخدمات خدمات أمراض النساء وتنظيم الأسرة ، ورعاية ما قبل الحمل ، والرعاية أثناء الحمل والولادة وفترة ما بعد الولادة.

حصلت كيم على بكالوريوس العلوم في التمريض من كلية ميد سنترال للتمريض ، التي أصبحت الآن جامعة آشلاند ، في سبتمبر 2010. ثم تابعت دراستها للحصول على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في التمريض والقبالة وصحة المرأة في جامعة ولاية أوهايو في أغسطس 2013. وهي مقيمة في مركز لويس مع زوجها أنتوني وأطفالهما الأربعة. 

شيريل ريف ، MS ، CNM

شيريل ريف ، MS ، CNM ، توفر الرعاية والتعليم للنساء طوال حياتهن. بصفتها قابلة ممرضة ، فهي متخصصة في فحوصات أمراض النساء ، واستشارات منع الحمل ، وانقطاع الطمث ، وتنظيم الأسرة ، وما قبل الولادة ، والمخاض ، والولادة ، ورعاية ما بعد الولادة.

حصلت شيريل على بكالوريوس العلوم في التمريض من جامعة إم تي. كلية التمريض الكرمل. حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في التمريض القبالة من جامعة سينسيناتي. كطالبة في جامعة سينسيناتي ، أتيحت لشيريل الفرصة لتلقيها من قبل الممارسين في PWH لمدة عام واحد. وهي معتمدة على المستوى الوطني والدولة كممرضة قابلة.

قبل انضمامها إلى PWH في يوليو 2017 ، عملت شيريل كممرضة مسجلة في المخاض / الولادة ثم كممرضة قابلة معتمدة في Mount Carmel Medical Group.

نشأت شيريل في يونغستاون بولاية أوهايو ، وتقيم حاليًا في كولومبوس مع زوجها وابنها بريكن.

أماندا ستيلر ، CNM

حصلت أماندا على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة ولاية أوهايو في عام 2012. عملت كممرضة مسجلة في مركز ولاية أوهايو ويكسنر الطبي في حوض السباحة الطبي الجراحي. ثم تابعت درجة الماجستير في العلوم في القبالة الممرضة من جامعة ولاية أوهايو في أغسطس 2019. كانت أماندا طالبة ممرضة قابلة في Professionals for Women's Health لمدة عام قبل البدء في الممارسة في أكتوبر 2019. وهي ممرضة قابلة معتمدة على المستوى الوطني والدولة. إنها شغوفة بتعليم النساء مراحل صحتهن خلال حياتهن وكذلك رعاية النساء أثناء رعاية ما قبل الولادة والولادة.

نشأت أماندا في منطقة شيكاغو ، وتعيش الآن في كولومبوس مع زوجها أندرو وابنها أيدن!

* النتائج الفردية ليست مضمونة وقد تختلف من شخص لآخر. قد تحتوي الصور على نماذج.

Professionals for Women's Health

Meet our Nurse-Midwives

Certified Nurse-Midwives manage OB/GYN care for women of all ages, focusing on wellness, disease prevention, and treatment for minor illnesses. They specialize in prenatal care, family planning, menstrual disorders, menopause, and other gynecological needs. They offer emotional support as well as sound advice, focusing on wellness, and helping patients make informed choices.

In addition, certified nurse-midwives provide labor, delivery, and postpartum care. Studies have found that care by a nurse-midwife is safe and personalized, resulting in fewer cesarean sections, episiotomies, and premature or low birth weight babies. The nurse-midwives at PWHealth do not do home births -- Deliveries are at Riverside, St. Ann's, and OSU Hospitals. A COMMON MISCONCEPTION is that a nurse-midwife patient in labor may not use pain medication. Pain medication and anesthesia are available for patients.

Lisa Canowitz, MS, CNM

Lisa CanowitzLiza Canowitz, MS, CNM, provides care and education for women throughout their lifespans. As a nurse midwife, she specializes in gynecological exams, contraceptive counseling, menopause, family planning, prenatal, labor and delivery, and postpartum care.

Liza obtained her Bachelors of Science in Nursing from Mt. Carmel College of Nursing. She received her Masters of Science in Nurse Midwifery from The Ohio State University. As a student at OSU, Liza had the opportunity to be precepted by the practitioners at PWH for one year. She is nationally and state certified as a nurse midwife.

Before joining PWH in October of 2005, Liza practiced as a Registered Nurse in labor/delivery and mother/infant hospital units. She also has experience as a nurse manager and triage nurse in busy obstetric and gynecology offices.

Raised in Chillicothe, Ohio, Liza currently resides in New Albany with her children Abram, Meryn, and Jillian.

Liza Canowitz’s goal is to empower women to reach their own health care goals by providing health care and education through all stages of a woman’s life.

Lindsay Randolph, MS, CNM, WHNP

Lindsay RandolphLindsay Randolph has a passion for the health care of women and their families across their lifespan. As a Certified Nurse Midwife and Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner, she specializes in gynecological, contraceptive counseling, menopause, family planning, prenatal, labor and delivery, and postpartum care.

Lindsay obtained a Bachelors of Science from The Ohio State University in 2004. She received her Masters of Science in Nurse Midwifery and Women’s Health in August 2008, also from The Ohio State University. Prior to completing her masters training, Lindsay joined PWH to both train with the practitioners at PWH for one year and work within the practice as a triage nurse. Lindsay is a nationally and state certified nurse midwife and women’s health nurse practitioner. Lindsay is also a Certified Childbirth Educator.

Lindsay currently resides in Dublin with her sons Fletcher and Flynn.

Katie Waibel, MS, CNM

Katie WaibelKatie is a Certified Nurse Midwife. She specializes in gynecological, contraceptive, family planning, prenatal care, labor and delivery, and postpartum care.

Katie obtained her Bachelor's degree from Ohio University in Biology. She then received her Master's of Science in Nurse Midwifery and Women's Health in November 2009. Katie joined the office to both train with the practitioners at PWH for one year and work within the practice as a triage nurse. She began practicing as a Certified Nurse Midwife in December, 2009.

Katie was raised in Pickerington, and currently resides in Westerville with her husband, Greg, their sons Gregory and Owen, and their dog Winslow.

Jennifer Morgenstern, MS, CNM

Jennifer MorgensternJen is a Certified Nurse Midwife. She specializes in gynecological, contraceptive, family planning, prenatal care, labor and delivery, and postpartum care.

Jen obtained a Bachelors of Health Sciences from The Ohio State University in 2009 with a specialty in health and wellness. Her passion for health promotion and disease prevention led her to pursue her Masters of Science in Nurse-Midwifery and Women’s Health which she received from OSU in August of 2012. As a student, Jen was precepted at PWH. She then started with PWH as an intern that triaged patients over the phone and trained with the providers at PWH. Jen is a nationally and state certified nurse midwife and women’s health nurse practitioner.

Jen grew up in Dayton, Ohio, and currently lives in Olde Towne East with her dog Theodore Motorpaws.

“The best part about this job is the opportunity to be a partner in health with the women of central Ohio across their lifespan.”

Kimberly Miller, MS, CNM

Kimberly Miller, MS,CNM, joined Professionals for Women's Health in October 2013. As a Certified Nurse-Midwife, she provides health care services for women from adolescence beyond menopause. These services include gynecologic and family planning services, preconception care, care during pregnancy, childbirth and the postpartum period.

Kim received her Bachelors of Science in Nursing from MedCentral College of Nursing, now Ashland University, in September 2010. She then went on to complete her Masters of Science in Nurse-Midwifery and Women's Health at The Ohio State University in August 2013. She resides in Lewis Center with her husband, Anthony, and their children, Jillian, Mia, and Grant.

Sheryl Rife, MS, CNM

Sheryl Rife, MS, CNM, provides care and education for women throughout their lifespans. As a nurse midwife, she specializes in gynecological exams, contraceptive counseling, menopause, family planning, prenatal, labor and delivery, and postpartum care.

Sheryl obtained her Bachelors of Science in Nursing from Mt. Carmel College of Nursing. She received her Masters of Science in Nurse Midwifery from the University of Cincinnati. As a student at the University of Cincinnati, Sheryl had the opportunity to be precepted by the practitioners at PWH for one year. She is nationally and state certified as a nurse midwife.

Before joining PWH in July 2017, Sheryl practiced as a Registered Nurse in labor/delivery and then as a Certified Nurse Midwife at Mount Carmel Medical Group.

Raised in Youngstown, Ohio, Sheryl currently resides in Columbus with her husband and her son, Brecken.

AMANDA STELLER, CNM

Amanda obtained a Bachelors from The Ohio State University in 2012. She worked as an RN at the Ohio State Wexner Medical Center in the Medical-Surgical Float Pool. She then pursued a Masters of Science in Nurse Midwifery from OSU in August 2019. Amanda was a Nurse Midwifery student at Professionals for Women's Health for a year before starting with the practice in October 2019. She is a nationally and state certified Nurse Midwife. She is passionate about teaching women about the stages of their health through the lifespan as well as caring for women during prenatal care and delivery.

Amanda was raised in the Chicago area, and now resides in Columbus with her husband, Andrew, and son Aiden!

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.