الطب التناسلي في كولومبوس ، أوهايو

خدمات 16 ( عرض المزيد )

ما هو الطب التناسلي؟

عندما قررت إنشاء أسرة ، ربما تكون قد افترضت أنك ستحمل قريبًا. مفاجأة العقم تسبب مخاوف وحتى مخاوف. قد تشعر بالعزلة عند مواجهة العقم ، لكنك لست وحدك. ساعد المتخصصون في صحة المرأة العديد من الأزواج في التغلب على هذا الموقف. تعكس هذه المادة بعضًا من خبرتنا في تحديد الأسباب الجسدية للعقم وعلاجها ، الأمر الذي منحنا الفهم لمساعدتك على التعامل مع المشاعر التي تواجهها. اتصل بمكتبنا في كولومبوس ، أوهايو ، اليوم لتحديد موعدك مع أحد موظفينا ذوي الخبرة.

هل أحتاج إلى الطب التناسلي؟

14٪ من الأزواج الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و 44 عامًا والذين يرغبون في إنجاب طفل يعانون من العقم. بالنسبة للنساء ، يزداد العقم مع تقدم العمر ، حيث يعاني حوالي 25٪ من النساء فوق سن 35 من مشاكل العقم. تحتاج إلى استشارة مقدم الخدمة إذا كنت قد مارست الجماع مرتين أو ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع في وقت قريب من الإباضة الشهرية لمدة عام على الأقل دون حدوث حمل. على الرغم من أنك ما زلت حاملاً دون مساعدة طبية ، إلا أن فرص حدوث ذلك تتضاءل. المساعدة الطبية يمكن أن تصنع الفارق.

من المفيد أن يطلب الأزواج المساعدة معًا ويفهمون العلاجات المتاحة. في 40٪ من الحالات يكون لدى الذكر مشكلة. في 40٪ أخرى ، تكون الأنثى ، وفي 20٪ من الحالات ، يعاني كلا الشريكين من مشاكل. العديد من الأزواج لديهم أكثر من سبب واحد للعقم. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، لا يمكن تحديد سبب ، حتى بعد إجراء اختبارات مكثفة. على أي حال ، تنشأ مشاكل عاطفية. يحتاج كل من الرجال والنساء إلى حب ودعم أسرتهم والشخص الآخر المهم.

كيف يتم تشخيص العقم؟

عوامل الذكور

يمكن إجراء تحليل السائل المنوي في أي وقت. ستحصل على التعليمات وكوب جمع السائل المنوي الذي يقوم المختبر بتقييمه بعد ذلك.

ستكون مسؤولاً عن الاتصال بشركة التأمين الخاصة بك للتحقق من المرفق الذي سيغطونه لتحليل السائل المنوي.

العوامل الأنثوية

قد يتم عمل فحص الدم الأولي لتقييم الغدة الدرقية والغدة النخامية. تصوير الرحم والبوق (HSG) هو تصوير بالأشعة السينية لقناتي فالوب والرحم يتم إجراؤه في قسم الأشعة في المستشفى. الاختبار ، الذي يتم إجراؤه قرب نهاية الدورة الشهرية ، يوفر معلومات عن حالة قناتي فالوب ومحيط الرحم. يرجى الاتصال بالمكتب في اليوم الأول للنزيف لتحديد موعد هذا الاختبار. أخبرنا إذا كان التأمين الخاص بك يحدد المستشفيات التي يمكنك استخدامها. تحدد ممرضة مكتبنا موعد الاختبار نيابة عنك. يعاني معظم المرضى من قدر ضئيل من الانزعاج من هذا الاختبار ، والذي يمكن تقليله عن طريق تناول الأدوية غير الستيرويدية المضادة للالتهابات مثل Advil® قبل الإجراء.

سوف تحتاجين إلى شراء مجموعة توقع التبويض لتحديد الإباضة. التعليمات مرفقة في المجموعة. من خلال استخدام مجموعة الإباضة بشكل صحيح ، فأنت تعرفين متى يكون لجسمك تدفق الهرمون اللوتيني ، مما يعني أنه من المحتمل أن تحدث الإباضة في غضون 24 إلى 36 ساعة القادمة. يعتمد توقيت باقي تقييم العقم على يوم زيادة الهرمون اللوتيني ، لذلك تحتاج إلى الاتصال بمكاتبنا في ذلك اليوم لتحديد موعد بقية عملك. إذا فشل الاختبار في إظهار تدفق الهرمون اللوتيني ، فيجب الإبلاغ عن هذه المعلومات المفيدة.

اختبار هرمون البروجسترون في الدم هو اختبار دم يتم إجراؤه بعد سبعة أيام من تدفق الهرمون اللوتيني. يتم استخدامه لتقييم جودة التبويض. يتم تحديد موعد هذا الاختبار عند الاتصال للإبلاغ عن تدفق الهرمون اللوتيني. تقوم الممرضة بسحب الدم ، لذلك لا تحتاج إلى مراجعة مزودك لإجراء هذا الاختبار.

كيف يمكن علاج العقم بالطب التناسلي؟

قد يعاني الذكور من مشكلة في الحيوانات المنوية ، مثل انخفاض عدد الحيوانات المنوية ، أو انخفاض حركة الحيوانات المنوية عن المعدل الطبيعي ، أو وجود شكل غير عادي من الحيوانات المنوية. تتوفر علاجات قليلة لزيادة عدد الحيوانات المنوية ، ولكن لا يزال من الممكن تحقيق الحمل الناجح في كثير من الأحيان. يمكن تحسين حركة الحيوانات المنوية بالأدوية أو الجراحة أو التقنيات الخاصة في تحضير السائل المنوي. يمكن لمتخصصي صحة المرأة أيضًا إحالتك إلى مقدمي خدمات الإخصاب في المختبر (IVF) ونقل الأمشاج داخل فالوب (GIFT).

من ناحية أخرى ، تعاني الإناث عادة من واحد من اثنين من المضاعفات. أولاً ، قد تكون الإباضة غير الطبيعية نتيجة خلل هرموني وعادة ما تؤدي إلى عدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية. ترتبط مشاكل الإباضة أيضًا بانخفاض وزن الجسم ، أو زيادة الوزن أو فقدان أو زيادة الوزن بشكل كبير ، بالإضافة إلى أسباب أخرى. قد يكون علاج التبويض غير الطبيعي بسيطًا نسبيًا أو أكثر تعقيدًا ، مما يتطلب اختصاصيًا.

يمكن أن تتداخل المشكلة المحتملة الثانية ، وهي قناة فالوب المسدودة ، مع اتحاد البويضة والحيوانات المنوية أو مع نمو الجنين السليم وانغراسه في الرحم. يمكن أن يحدث تلف البوق بعد عدوى في الحوض ناتجة عن اللولب أو البكتيريا ، مثل الكلاميديا ​​أو الميكوبلازما أو السيلان. قد لا يعاني المريض من أي أعراض للعدوى وقد لا يعرف المشكلة حتى يتم إجراء تقييم للعقم. يمكن استخدام الأشعة السينية للأنابيب - التي تسمى مخطط الرحم - وتنظير البطن التشخيصي لاكتشاف المشكلة. يتطلب العلاج عادة جراحة متخصصة.

هل سيغطي التأمين الخاص بي الطب الإنجابي؟

سترغب في الاتصال بشركة التأمين الخاصة بك قبل إجراء أي إجراءات تتعلق بالعقم لتحديد التغطية الخاصة بك. لسوء الحظ ، لا تدفع العديد من شركات التأمين مقابل أي اختبار أو علاج للعقم. قد تتطلب العديد من شركات التأمين أيضًا إحالة أو تفويضًا مسبقًا أو مستشفى ومختبرًا معينًا للاختبار. يرجى مراجعة شركة التأمين الخاصة بك حتى تكون على دراية بتغطيتك.

ابدأ عائلتك اليوم

من خلال استخدام الطب الإنجابي ، غالبًا ما يكون الفريق الموهوب في Professionals for Women's Health قادرًا على منح مرضانا عائلات أحلامهم. إذا لم تنجح أنت أو شريكك حتى الآن في سعيك للحمل ، ففكر في الخضوع لعلاج العقم لتحديد المشكلة. اتصل بمنشآتنا في كولومبوس ، أوهايو ، اليوم لتحديد موعد استشارتك واتخاذ الخطوة الأولى نحو أن تصبح والدًا جديدًا.

الإجراءات ذات الصلة

* النتائج الفردية ليست مضمونة وقد تختلف من شخص لآخر. قد تحتوي الصور على نماذج.

Reproductive Medicine in Columbus, OH

16 Services ( View All )

What is Reproductive Medicine?

When you decided to start a family, you may have assumed that you would soon conceive. The surprise of infertility causes concerns and even fears. You may feel isolated when facing infertility, yet you are not alone. Professionals for Women's Health has helped many couples overcome this situation. This material reflects some of our experience in determining and treating physical causes of infertility, which has given us the understanding to help you deal with the emotions you face. Contact our office in Columbus, OH, today to schedule your appointment with a member of our experienced staff.

Do I Need Reproductive Medicine?

14% of couples between the ages of 15 to 44 who want to have a child are infertile. For women, infertility increases with age, with about 25% of women over 35 experiencing infertility problems. You need to consult a provider if you have had intercourse two or three times a week around the time of monthly ovulation for at least a year without conception. Although you still may become pregnant without medical assistance, the chances of that happening are decreasing. Medical help can make all the difference.

It is helpful when couples seek help together and understand the available treatments. In 40% of cases, the male has a problem. In another 40%, it is the female, and in 20% of cases, both partners have problems. Many couples have more than one cause of infertility. However, in some cases, no cause can be identified, even after extensive testing. In any case, emotional issues arise. Both men and women need the love and support of their family and significant other.

How is Infertility Diagnosed?

Male Factors

A semen analysis can be performed at any time. You will receive instructions and a collection cup for the semen, which the lab then evaluates.

You will be responsible for calling your insurance company to verify which facility they will cover for semen analysis.

Female Factors

Initial blood work may be done to evaluate your thyroid and pituitary gland. Hysterosalpingogram (HSG) is an x-ray of the fallopian tubes and uterus done in the radiology department of a hospital. The test, which is conducted near the end of the menstrual cycle, provides information on the condition of the fallopian tubes and the contour of the uterus. Please call the office on the first day of bleeding to schedule this test. Let us know if your insurance specifies which hospitals you can use. Our office nurse schedules the test for you. Most patients experience a small amount of discomfort with this test, which may be minimized by taking a non-steroidal, anti-inflammatory medication such as Advil® before the procedure.

You will need to purchase an ovulation predictor kit to pinpoint ovulation. The instructions are enclosed in the kit. By using the ovulation kit properly, you know when your body has its LH surge, which means that ovulation is likely to occur within the next 24 to 36 hours. The timing of the rest of the infertility evaluation depends on the day of the LH surge, so you need to call our offices that day to schedule the remainder of your workup. If the test fails to show an LH surge, this useful information should be reported.

A serum progesterone test is a blood test done seven days after the LH surge. It is used to evaluate the quality of ovulation. This test is scheduled when you call to report the LH surge. A nurse draws blood, so you do not need to see your provider for this test.

How Can Infertility Be Treated with Reproductive Medicine?

Males may have a sperm problem, such as a low sperm count, sperm with lower than normal sperm motility, or an unusual form of the sperm. Few treatments are available to raise the sperm count, but successful pregnancy often still can be achieved. Sperm motility may be improved with medication, surgery, or special techniques in semen preparation. Professionals for Women's Health also can refer you to providers of in vitro fertilization (IVF) and gamete intra-fallopian transfer (GIFT) procedures.

Females, on the other hand, usually suffer from one of two complications. First, abnormal ovulation may be the result of a hormonal imbalance and usually results in irregular menstrual periods. Problems with ovulation are also associated with low body weight, being overweight or drastic weight loss or gain, as well as other causes. The treatment of abnormal ovulation may be relatively simple or more involved, requiring a specialist.

The second potential problem, blocked fallopian tubes, can interfere with the egg and sperm uniting or with proper embryo development and implantation in the uterus. Tubal damage can occur following a pelvic infection resulting from an IUD or bacteria, such as chlamydia, mycoplasma, or gonorrhea. The patient may experience no symptoms of the infection and may not know about the problem until an infertility evaluation is performed. An x-ray of the tubes — called a hysterosalpingogram — and diagnostic laparoscopy may be used to detect the problem. Treatment usually requires specialized surgery.

Will my Insurance Cover Reproductive Medicine?

You will want to contact your insurance company prior to any infertility work-up to determine your coverage. Unfortunately, many insurance companies do not pay for any infertility testing or treatment. Many insurance companies also may require a referral, pre-authorization, or a particular hospital and lab for testing. Please check with your insurance company so that you are aware of your coverage.

Start Your Family Today

Through the use of reproductive medicine, the talented team at Professionals for Women's Health is often able to grant our patients the families of their dreams. If you or your partner have so far been unsuccessful in your quest to get pregnant, consider undergoing infertility treatment to identify the problem. Call our facility in Columbus, OH, today to schedule your consultation and take the first step towards being a new parent.

Related Procedures

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.